Kathy Chiaverotti - Elected 2011 - present
John Johnson - Elected 2006 - Served until 4/2011
Charles Damaske - Elected 2005. Served until 11/2006.
Mark Slocomb - Elected 2002-2005
David DeAngelis - Elected 1993. Re-elected to additional three year terms in 1996 and 1999.
Wayne Salentine - Elected 1982-1993
Donald Wieselmann - Elected 1968-1970
Jerome Gottfried - First Mayor of City. Elected 1964-1968. Re-Elected 1970-1982

Kathy Chiaverotti


Muskego's first female mayor. Elected April 2011. Previously was a Muskego Alderman, Executive Director of the Muskego Chamber of Commerce and Waukesha County Supervisor.

John Johnson


Charles Damaske


Mark Slocomb


Jerome Gottfried


March 14, 1925 - Aug. 22, 2004


Jerome J. Gottfried, 79, died Sunday, Aug. 22, 2004.


Jerome was the owner and operator of Jerome Drugs since 1953. He served the city of Muskego as mayor for more than 20 years and was involved with many civic organizations.


He is the loving husband of Vera (nee Pinter); beloved dad of Judy (Gene) Erdmann, Brian Gottfried and Jeff (Tina) Gottfried; cherished grandpa of Jennifer, Peter (Kim), Marc, Celest (Tom), Rick, Andy, Selma, Sally and Jacob; dear great-grandpa of Zachary, Nathan, Alexis and Zoe; and fond brother of Arlene and Shirley. He is further survived by nieces, nephews, other relatives and friends.


Visitation will be held from 4 p.m. until 8 p.m., with a funeral service at 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 25, at Max A. Sass & Sons Westwood Chapel, W173-S7629 Westwood Drive, Muskego. A private interment will be held.


In lieu of flowers, memorials to the American Cancer Society or Bethel Evangelical Lutheran Church are appreciated.


Max A. Sass & Sons Westwood Chapel in Muskego, 679-1560, is serving the family.